Boardroom inertia? A spotlight on the diversity of FTSE Small Cap and AIM listed company Boards
Enter Webcast
This webcast requires registration.
Watch the webcast


Tuesday 16 February 2021, 11am – 12pm


Diversity is an integral part of doing good business.

An all-white, middle class, male board brings the cognitive diversity of one individual to a board room that should represent many. Diversity matters and needs to be pushed up the agenda for businesses and society to get ahead.

Join our panel of guest expert speakers to:
  • get an exclusive preview of Company Matters', Link Group's Company Secretarial team, second annual research into diversity among boards in FTSE Small Cap and AIM listed companies;
  • understand why diversity rates are still not good enough; and
  • what needs to be done about it
Lord Bilimoria

Speaker: Lord Bilimoria,

President of Confederation of British Industry (CBI)

Lord Bilimoria is the Founding Chairman of the UK India Business Council, a Deputy Lieutenant of Greater London, a former Chancellor of Thames Valley University; he was the youngest University Chancellor in the UK when appointed.

Karan was a former Senior Non-Executive Director of the Booker Group now TESCO PLC (2007-2016); he is one of the first two visiting entrepreneurs at the University of Cambridge; he is a founding member of the Prime Minister of India’s Global Advisory Council.

In 2006, Karan Bilimoria was appointed the Lord Bilimoria of Chelsea, making him the first ever Zoroastrian Parsi to sit in the House of Lords.

In July 2014, he was installed as the seventh Chancellor of the University of Birmingham, making him the first Indian-born Chancellor of a Russell Group University in Great Britain, and he is the President of the UK Council for International Students Affairs (UKCISA).

In June 2020, he was appointed President of the Confederation of British Industry (CBI).

In September 2020, he was appointed as a Visiting Fellow at the University of Oxford based at the Centre for Corporate Reputation. Karan has been awarded Honorary Doctorates from eleven different universities.

Watch the webcast